2018 Award Winners

/2018 Award Winners
2018 Award Winners2018-07-31T06:07:50+00:00

Congratulations to all of the filmmakers and composers who’s films screened during the 2018 Scruffy City Film & Music Festival!

And the winners are:

Best Narrative Feature
American Folk
Director: David Heinz

Best Documentary Feature
​Up to Snuff
Director: Mark Maxey​​

B​est Narrative Short
Mixtape Marauders
Director: Peter Edlund

Best Documentary Short
Lotte That Silhouette Girl
Directors: Carla Patullo and Elizabeth Beecherl​

Best Animated Short
The Burden
​Director: Niki Lindroth von Bahr

Best Score, Animated Shorts
One Small Step

Best Score, Narrative Shorts

Best Score, Documentary Shorts
Down and Dirty

Best Score, Narrative Feature
Sgt. Stubby – An American Hero
Composer: Patrick Doyle

Best Score, Documentary Feature

Best Music Video
Be Able
Director: Ma-Ké

Best Sound Design
American Folk
Sound Mixer: Joe Bartone
Supervising Sound Editors: Will Files and Matt Yocum

Best Soundtrack
Up to Snuff
Music: W.G. “Snuffy” Walden

Best Actor
Gabriel Sater (Cowboy’s Heart)

Best Actress
Amber Rubarth (American Folk)

Audience Award, Documentary Feature
Directors: Ashley York and Sally Rubin

Audience Award, Documentary Short
Death Metal Grandma
Director: Leah Galant

Audience Award, Narrative Shorts
Director: Matthew Gentile

Audience Award, Narrative Feature
Cowboy’s Heart
Director: Gui Pereira

Snuffy Walden Compassion Award
Snuffy Walden

Molly Davis Animal Advocacy Award
Jordan Beck
Sgt. Stubby – An American Hero